Property Tax Search & Payments
2019 Tax Statements (due in 2020) will be mailed by the end of January 2020. If you do not receive your bill by mid February, please contact the Treasurers office at (970) 641-2231 to confirm mailing address and request a replacement copy.
SPECIAL NOTICE: On March 20, 2020, Governor Polis issued Executive Order #D 2020 012 authorizing the County Treasurer to suspend or waive delinquent interest that may accrue pursuant to the provision of § 39-10-104.5 as a result of delinquent tax payments for the next 30 days. Therefore, the Gunnison County Treasurer’s office will accept the first half of the 2019 property taxes (originally due February 29, 2020) without delinquent interest from March 20 through April 20, 2020. First half property tax payments post‐marked by April 20, 2020 will be processed without delinquent interest.The full tax payment due by April 30, 2020 and the second half tax payment due by June 15, 2020 are not impacted by Executive Order D 2020 012 at this time. This may be modified or extended if additional action is taken by the Colorado State Legislature or the Governor of the State of Colorado.
Property Search - Click Here
You can pay your property taxes with a credit card, debit card, or eCheck by clicking here. Make sure you have all your information handy such as account number and the correct amount owed. Incorrect information may delay or prevent your payment from processing properly.
|Convenience Fees for Online Payments|
|Credit Cards||2.5% with $2.00 minimum charge|
|Electronic (eCheck/ACH) Checks||$2.00|
Treasurer’s Office Disclaimer
Although every reasonable effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the public information data, Gunnison County cannot be responsible for consequences resulting from any omissions or errors contained herein.
Half & Full Payments
Payments may be paid in two equal installments or in one full installment. To avoid penalty interest charges, the first half must be paid by the last day of February and the second half must be paid by June 15th. If taxes are paid in one installment, payment must be made by April 30th.
When the tax amount is $25 or less, the half-payment option does not apply, therefore a single payment must be received by April 30th. Payments bearing U.S. postmarks reflective of these dates are acceptable. If your payment is delinquent, penalty interest is added to the tax amount.
If a due date falls on a holiday or weekend, payments will be accepted on the following business day with no delinquent interest.
Only half or full payments will be accepted. Partial payments are not acceptable. All payments must be made in U.S. funds and drawn on a U.S. bank.
If paid in installments, interest charges on the first half begins March 1 and interest on the second half beginning June 16. If paying full, interest charges begin May 1.
Interest must be included with payment or your payment will be returned to you. Calculate as follows:
|Payment Month||First Half (%)||Second Half (%)||Full Payment (%)||Total Tax less than $25 (%)|
|June 1 through June 15||4||n/a||2||2|
|June 16 through June 30||4||1||2||2|
Payments After August
Please contact the Treasurer’s Office at (970) 641-2231 for proper amount of interest and other fees.
Checks subject to collections. $20 fee will be charged for all checks returned for non-sufficient funds.